Pretty Summer Accersories: Vintage Finds

I was out with my mother and grandmother yesterday for Mother’s Day and we had a wonderfully full day, even though the weather didn’t cooperate. We went out for lunch at Dock Y’ur Dory, a really cute restaurant with great food and a super cute gift shop! While we were waiting for our table we looked through the gift shop’s assortment of vintage jewelry. It was all insanely cute and if I could I would have taken it all home. Unfortunately that was not an option. However, me and mother have been on a big daisy kick (tops, dresses etc) and we stumbled upon these super cute daisy broaches. She picked out the daisy wreath pin and I picked out the daisy drop pin with the bumble bee detail.

DSCF1892  DSCF1894

Both of these pins would look great on a blazer or cardigan for the spring/summer season. While my grandmother and mother were downstairs chatting I wondered upstairs to look at the antique dishes they had in their gift shop. While up there I stumbled across an absolutely amazing 1950’s-ish beaded handbag. I instantly fell in love. I love the look of 1950’s clothes and especially love of the look of 1950’s accessories. Needless to say it didn’t take me very long to make this little purse mine.

DSCF1888   DSCF1889

The purse is in excellent shape. There is a little discoloration on the lining and a few tiny beads missing from the handle, but besides that it’s in perfect condition. It’s just so summery and pretty. Can’t wait to break it out when the weather breaks double digits!

An update on the sewing front. I have finished the Simplicity 2209 I mentioned on the blog and started another dress with the same pattern. Just have to finish the hem and hopefully both pieces will be up in no time.

One thought on “Pretty Summer Accersories: Vintage Finds

Leave a Reply

